Click Here for Bulletin
Team Sponsor

Enniscrone/Kilglass GAA notes 13th August 2017


Our intermediate team were beaten in the opening round of the championship by St John’s, 2-17 to 1-14, in an entertaining contest at Corballa last Saturday evening. As in the weeks previous, the lads put in a very poor first half display and trailed 2-14 to 0-5 after 35 minutes, but burst into life in the closing stages to close the deficit. Indeed, with more time the lads could have snatched a result. Despite the defeat, they will take encouragement from their spirited comeback and will look to improve for next Saturday’s vital meeting with St Patrick’s at the same venue. Throw in is at 7pm on Saturday evening – your support would be greatly appreciated.


The Enniscrone-Kilglass/Easkey minor team lost out to Owenmore Gaels in the first round of the championship last Thursday. The visitors claimed a deserved 3-9 to 1-10 win, with our depleted squad showing well at times but ultimately coming up short. The next group fixture is away to Eastern Harps on Thursday week, August 24th.


The Enniscrone/Kilglass-Easkey minor team play St Molaise Gaels at Quigabar on Monday evening (August 14th) at 7pm. A win will confirm progression to the semi-final.


Our U-14s claimed a facile 14-10 to 1-4 win over Easkey last Friday evening. They have one remaining game this Friday in Quigabar against Calry/St Joseph’s at 7pm, where a win will seal a semi-final place. Good luck to everyone.


Well done to our U-12 boys on qualifying for the Division Two final after a 0-17 to 0-9 defeat of Tourlestrane at Quigabar last Tuesday evening. The team have a week of preparation now before they travel to Markievicz Park on Tuesday, August 22nd for the county final. The game will have a throw in time of 7.45pm with Curry or St Patrick’s the opposition.


An extra ten blocks and bricks have been released due to the enormous demand for sponsorship opportunities for our indoor astro turf complex. You can find all the details on our website, or contact any committee member. Thanks to everyone for the superb support.

County scene

Well done to Joseph Martin (U-14), Gavin Duffy and Oisin Hynes (U-15) on their involvement with Sligo teams over the weekend.


The blotto jackpot is now at its highest ever figure of €10300. It continues every Saturday night – make sure you’re in the draw.



for Saturday 19th August 2017

Numbers Drawn 1 - 16 - 18

Jackpot €10,300

No Winner

€25.00 winners

Jackie Sweeney
Sean Hale
Rebecca Mullaney
Carol Donaghy

Next Draw on Saturday 26th August 2017 in McNulty's Bar

Jackpot €10,500






Club_Code_of_Ethicsfacebook_image Code of Best Practice for Youth Sport  
  Site Map